July Favourites

Hello there lovely readers! Before you accuse me of living under a rock for the past 8 days, yes I do indeed realise it is now very much August. So, I thought I really should get around to posting my well overdue July Favourites. Better late than never, right?

PLACE OF THE MONTH:    CRAZY BEAR, BEACONSFIELD, UK

Although I’ve spent two thirds of July travelling abroad, my favourite place of the month is a little closer to home. This is technically a May favourite (as my lovely family took me there for a surprise 18th birthday meal). But, since I’ve only been blogging for a month, it’s made it in to my first ‘Monthly Favourites’ feature.

You could easily drive straight past this restaurant/bar/hotel in Beaconsfield – at first it seems to be nothing but a brick wall! Once you’re on the other side though, it couldn’t be further from first impressions. There are ornate chandeliers everywhere you look and the bar resembles something out of ‘The Great Gatsby’.

I can’t really comment on the hotel aspect of the place, as I’ve never stayed there myself (but, if my restaurant experience is anything to go by, I would in a heartbeat!) I highly recommend The Crazy Bear – a definite once in a lifetime experience.

BLOG 021 BLOG 023

Happy Birthday ice cream because I was too stuffed for dessert – how sweet!  Cocktail time!

BRI3olUCAAI9VPGmore-crazy-bear

Visit The Crazy Bear Group’s website here

BEAUTY PRODUCT OF THE MONTH:    BENEFIT THEY’RE REAL MASCARA

Benefit’s ‘They’re Real’ Mascara is a dream. The directions on how best to apply it on the back of the packaging are great for beauty novices such as me. The wand also has a tiny little ball on the end of it for extra coverage. Although the wand makes your lashes a bit clumpy, you can soon fix that by stroking the mascara vertically upwards after you’ve applied it horizontally. Whilst it’s fairly pricey, your £19.50 will not be wasted on this product.

NICE 005 NICE 006  NICE 009NICE 008

ALBUM OF THE MONTH:    J COLE – BORN SINNER

j-cole-born-sinner-album-cover-2-550x550

This album has been on repeat for pretty much the whole month. I especially love the collabo with TLC – Crooked Smile. The perfect summer jams with some great, meaningful lyrics. Hats off, J Cole!

 SHOP OF THE MONTH:    NOTONTHEHIGHSTREET.CO.UK

With July comes about 123456678 of my friends’ birthdays. Alright, well maybe only about 10, but 10 is a big number when you’re trying to find a meaningful present for everybody. That’s where this perfect little online shop for gifts comes in. With notonthehighstreet, you’ll find something meaningful for your loved ones in no time. My fabulous find of the month is this ‘Drink Me’ necklace for my Alice in Wonderland obsessed bestie!

original_drink-me-bottle-necklace

What have been your favourite things over the past month and a bit? Let me know in the comments below!

Until next time,

Sascha xoxo

3 thoughts on “July Favourites

  1. Omg fab post!!! I love your twist to the favorites posts. That drink me necklace is soooo cute!! I’m obsessed!! Haha
    Hope to see you on my blog soon!

    fashionqueen294.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

