Mid-Week Motivation: A Level Results Day

Hello there lovely readers,

Whilst most of you bloggers/people of the world are busy getting on with your daily lives, I’m pretty sure there are a significant number of you who, like me, want to crawl under a rock until tomorrow is over. Yup, that’s right, it’s that time of year again – A Level Results day.

Feel free to skip this post if you are finished with education and have no interest in results day whatsoever. If you are dissapointed because you were expecting a Tips for Trips feature, take a peek at my guest post on Neauxmad Travel’s website here (it’s a post about my journey across Jordan!)

Anyway, My tidbit of advice for all you other worriers is be sure to familiarise yourself with Clearing here if you haven’t already done so. After you’ve done that, give yourself a little glass half full moment and check out the Adjustment process here – optimism always wins but we have to be prepared for every eventuality!

Aside from that, I thought I’d swap my normal Tips for Trips feature for a little Mid Week Motivation this week, as tomorrow’s a pretty important day. This is just a little post to say no matter what the outcome is for all of us 17-18 year olds tomorrow, I truly believe that everything happens for a reason. I’m pretty sure we’ve all worked hard, so keep your heads up tomorrow and try to enjoy the day (yes, you heard that right haha!).

Here’s a little extra motivation and positivity to keep those nerves at bay…

10346_20120517_200432_tumblr_m3zu8dYeFA1r566gro1_500 MIDWEEK MOTIVATION 1 dwayne-johsnon-addicted2success-picture-quote-tumblr MIDWEEK MOTIVATION 2

If you’re currently panicking, or if this post has helped you to feel more positive about tomorrow, let me know in the comments below! Good luck everyone!

Until next time,

Sascha xoxo

6 thoughts on “Mid-Week Motivation: A Level Results Day

  1. Good luck! I’m getting some AS results but I’m redoing the year anyway haha!

    Jen x
    jenniferelka.blogspot.co.uk

  2. Massive goodluck for tomorrow, I’ve just finished uni and remember that fateful day so much!! Despite just missing my grades for Nottingham to study architecture, missing them meant I got the chance to email Cardiff (my top choice which I had been rejected from in January) and that’s actually where I ended up going! I was over the moon! What’s meant to be will happen 🙂

    Good luck and try and sleep tonight and don’t get too peeved with the uselessness of track tomorrow morning!

    Becky Xx
    http://beautyhotsquad.blogspot.co.uk/

    1. I didn’t see this until just now, but thank you so much for all your good luck wishes! Fortunately I got into Birmingham which was my first choice (YAY!) – suprisingly track actually worked fine for once and I still can’t believe I’m actually going to uni!

      Sascha 🙂 xx

  3. Hello Sascha!

    Sadly I only read this today, but it still made me smile and I totally agree! Feel free to look at my blog! I will update it soon and put a link on Twitter!!
    Xxx

    1. Hi Emilie!

      I guess we didn’t need to worry after all eh! I’ll be sure to look at your blog when you put a link on twitter, thanks for visiting!

      Sascha xx

Leave a Reply

