Fashion Friday: My Dream Holiday with Avenue 32*

Hello there lovely readers,

My Fashion Friday feature is a little different this week, as I’ve been invited to share my ideal holiday with all of you for a chance to win a pair of designer sunglasses from Avenue 32. After drooling over pretty much everything on their website (as a student, I can’t actually afford any of their stuff, but a girl can dream!), I couldn’t resist writing this post…and, who knows, if I win I may even run a little giveaway for you guys!

So, without any further ado, my dream holiday destination is (drum roll please)…Hawaii! And not just because the places have funny names like Honolulu and Waikiki! I would absolutely love to go to Hawaii because of the insane amount of diversity and discovery that can be found on the islands. Not to mention, you can do the following 3 things there too…

1. SWIM WITH DOLPHINS IN OAHU

Although I’ve swam with turtles in Barbados (and it was amazing), swimming with dolphins has been on my bucket list forever!

Image

Apparently there are loads of opportunities to swim with these friendly little creatures on the island of Oahu – best holiday activity or what? Here’s a cute swimwear number from the Avenue 32 website that I’d wear to get up close and personal with the Hawaiian sea life…

Image

Swimsuit . Lucas Hugh City Print Trinity Swimsuit . £68 (on sale reduced from £170)

Dress . Heidi Klein White Linen Soleil Dress . £215

Sandals . Pink Metallic Ismene Sandals . £120

Wearing this swimsuit, blending in with the dolphins wouldn’t be a problem and the high performance sportswear aspect is an added benefit. The dress and sandals would be the perfect accompaniments for when lounging on the beach or poolside afterwards!

2. PRIVATE CANDELIT DINNER ON THE BEACH

Image

The stars, the sea, the love of your life – what more could a girl want? Privately dining on one of Hawaii’s many stunning beaches would be the highlight of my ideal holiday. My outfit choice for a romantic dinner by the ocean is…

Image

Dress . Temperley London Feather Print Silk Maxi . £1600

Necklace . Pamela Love Bronze Medium Tribal Necklace . £530

Ring . Duffy Jewellery Gold Talon Ring . £645

Sandals . Gold Ikaria Winged Sandals . £150

This floaty dress gives the perfect summer feel and I am in LOVE with these two pieces of statement jewellery. The gold winged sandals also add to the boho feel of this outfit and I would feel ready to fly across the ocean in them!

3. VOLCANO EXPLORING

Of course, no trip to Hawaii would be complete without a little exploring of one of the world’s most active volcanoes, Kilauea. Living on the edge and all that! Here’s my outfit choice for an action packed day out…

Image

Top . Danielle Romeril Weave Print Silk Top . £310

Shorts . Carven Black Crushed Wool Shorts . £270

Shoes . Prism Jade Leather Espadrilles . £150

This little combination makes it easy to look chic and feel comfortable all at the same time!

What would be your dream holiday? What are your favourite Avenue 32 pieces? Let me know in the comments below!

Until next time,

Sascha xoxo

4 thoughts on “Fashion Friday: My Dream Holiday with Avenue 32*

  1. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and
    wanted to say that I’ve really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts.
    After all I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope
    you write again very soon!

Leave a Reply

