Fashion Friday: Asian Persuasion

As pretty much anyone who’s Indian will know, Summer is wedding season! This means amazing food, huge parties and of course, stunning new outfits! So, today I’m doing something a little different and I’m going to take you through some of the lovely Indian looks my family and I were sporting at my cousin’s wedding.

*Disclaimer* I’ve cut off some people’s heads (not literally) in some photos, because I may or may not have complete permission to use them all (shh!)

Anyway, here’s look numero uno…

ANARKALIS

These long, flowy suits have been all the range at this year’s Lakme Fashion Week – like this absolutely beautiful number, designed by Ritu Kumar

B_Id_413842_nargis-fakhri

My mum, sister and I all partied in anarkalis at the pre-wedding do, but I am particularly in love with the pink anarkali I wore to the actual wedding itself. Not the most comfortable of outfits, but definitely one of the most opulent I own!

IMG_3057

IMG_3178

 

Look number two…

SAREES

With any Indian wedding comes lots and lots of sarees! Muted colours such as white, blue and black made an appearance at the pre-wedding party. It was the outfits on the wedding day itself that grabbed my attention though, with bright summer colours abounding. These sarees blended in perfectly with the striking stately home setting!

1239010_10100885396979765_1812135283_n

IMG_3168

 

1003388_10151564455012038_1687950691_n

 

And here’s one final group photo to let you guys have a peek at just how colourful Indian fashion is!

IMG_3176

 

What are your favourite ethnic looks? Have you ever worn a saree? Let me know in the comments below!

Until next time,

Sascha xo

2 thoughts on “Fashion Friday: Asian Persuasion

Leave a Reply

