University Haul!

Hello there lovely readers,

I feel like I’ve harped on about starting university a lot lately on my blog, but I couldn’t let this exciting new stage of my life pass without a haul! As this one’s mahussive (and I haven’t even got everything I need yet), let’s get into it…

JOHN LEWIS

I bought bucket loads from John Lewis, because they’re doing a special great value university range and my Dad offered to pay for it all (cheers Dad!

IMG_3253

The chair/noticeboard in my bedroom is either going to be orange or green – let’s hope it’s orange or I may have a slight problem! The storage box, bin and bath mat were all great value at under £15. The hot pink desk lamp was a bit pricey at £40, but I have a feeling I’ll keep it for ages – let’s just call it an investment

IMG_3255

Boring kitchen bits and bobs from the John Lewis value range – I highly recommend this range, it’s great value!

IMG_3257

This Fiorelli bag was a very indulgent purchase at £65 but I’m counting on it holding all my books and lasting the whole year. Not to mention, it’s absolutely drop dead gorgeous!

TESCO

IMG_3273

Tesco is always great for bargain hunting and this lovely printed postcard bedding was only £5.49 (WHAT?!). I have since invested in some much more luxurious bedding from Next (a girl’s gotta have her beauty sleep) that might be making an appearance in a future haul! I also bought some over door hooks from TK Maxx for just £7.99

IMG_3276

I’m not going to list everything that’s shown in the above picture but it’s a mish mash of bathroom/kitchen essentials and was all incredibly priced (I’m talking no more than £1 or £2 each).

IMG_3270

For a moment, I almost forgot that I was going to university to actually study, but my favourite part of ‘back to school shopping’ is always the stationery. Tesco have a great buy 1 get 1 half price deal on most of their range, so I’d pay a visit if your pencil case needs some TLC.

Yesterday, I completed my bedding shopping but didn’t have time to take pictures of it for this post and still need to invest in some decent clothes/shoes to take with me. So, there will probably be another haul coming your way soon (sorry if you don’t like hauls!)

Are you starting/going back to university soon? If so, what have you bought and what else do you suggest I buy?

Until next time,

Sascha xo

10 thoughts on “University Haul!

  1. I just got back to college, and it looks like you are all stocked up! My only suggestion would be a fan to keep the air flowing as dorms can sometimes be stuffy, but that’s it!

    ring-a-aroundarosey.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

