September Favourites

I can’t believe it’s the end of another month already (where has this year gone?!) Anyway, here are my favourite things of September…

FAVOURITE PLACE OF THE MONTH

Ping Pong (Dim Sum)

pingpong1

No, this is not a bar in which you play table tennis, but let me just start off by saying that this restaurant is basically dim sum heaven! I recently went here for my best friend’s birthday and was slightly stunned when we were given a stack of five big baskets of dim sum to finish between 4 of us (this is after our starters!). However, it was some of the most delicious dim sum I have ever eaten. For a posh Chinese, head to one of the small but satisfying Ping Pong restaurants dotted around London!

FAVOURITE BEAUTY PRODUCT OF THE MONTH

Sleek Au Natural Palette

IMG_3318

As some of you will know (Twitter followers, I’m looking at you), I recently caved and bought a mini haul of beauty products to take to uni with me. From those, I have found my new favourite eye shadow palette – the Sleek Au Natural palette is fantastic for the natural look (obviously) but also great for creating an understated smoky eye. I also invested in a pretty little Sleek Original palette for those many inevitable club nights!

FAVOURITE LIFE EVENT

Winning Prairie Charms’ Project Blogger

PRAIRIE CHARMS PACKAGING

If I was at university whilst writing this post, this one would probably be freshers week. By the time this post is published,  I should be settling into student life. However, as I can’t really write much about that (I’m not even there yet), I’ve decided that my favourite life event is something else – winning a blogging competition! As many of you will know, I won Prairie Charms’ Project Blogger with this post and am now in talks about designing my own accessory for the brand – exciting times!

What have been your favourite things this month? Let me know in the comments below!

Until next time,

Sascha xo

 

 

 

One thought on “September Favourites

Leave a Reply

