Fashion Friday: Formal Fashion

Freshers ball, dinner and dances, even Christmas parties…the need for evening gowns is slowly creeping up on us! So, today I’ve decided to write a little post on what I wore to my Year 13 Prom (that’s Senior Prom for all you guys across the pond). Hopefully it may even give you guys a little inspiration!

I wasn’t sure whether I wanted to go long or short, but then I found this stunner from Miss Selfridge for £89 and knew it was the perfect combination of smoldering yet elegant.

IMG_2286

This dress is last season now, but they have some fantastic new sparkly Gatsby themed dresses just in!

As I wanted to show off the detail on the top of my dress, I decided to have my hair in an updo, but left a few strands out so I didn’t look completely uptight (and for some reason, I don’t particularly like my ears). The make-up was also simple yet smoldering and I would do anything to be able to re-create this smoky eye look myself…

BT4I9O-IgAAfkQv.jpg-thumb

 Last but not least, shoes! I found these stunners in Lipsy – they were £45 reduced from £85 (I wasn’t going to pass up that deal). However, I have since learnt not to buy 6 inch heels if you cannot walk in heels – they only lasted about 10 minutes before I had to take them off (woops!)

BT4JmYJIIAAbUZA.jpg-thumb

Do you have any formal events coming up? What are you planning on wearing to them? Let me know in the comments below!

Until next time,

Sascha xo

 

4 thoughts on “Fashion Friday: Formal Fashion

Leave a Reply

