DIY Water Marbled Glasses

Call me weird, but I like doing a little bit of DIY to spruce up my homeware occasionally. I recently acquired 4 plain, cheap tumblrs from John Lewis to take to university. However, I needed a way to differentiate between my glasses and my flatmates (because at the time of writing this, I don’t know them yet and I’m a bit of a germophobe – sorry flat mates if you end up reading this!).

That’s when I stumbled across this tutorial in a Company Magazine feature on ‘dorm room DIY’. It’s basically water marbling, but on the bottom of glasses instead of nails….um, GENIUS!

These are the results of my attempt at the above little DIY, so if your glasses need some TLC, give it a go and show me the results!

IMG_3277

Do you have any other DIY project ideas that you’ve recently attempted? Let me know in the comments below!

Until next time,

Sascha xo

3 thoughts on “DIY Water Marbled Glasses

Leave a Reply

