Clothes Show Live 2013

Hello there lovely readers,

Since I recently moved to Birmingham to go to university and the Clothes Show is held here every year, I jumped at the chance when tickets were released (sorry bank account!). One of my best friends came down from her uni to accompany me and we got to the show at about 1 o clock (pretty good considering we were out the previous night!). Despite the food being ridiculously overpriced (£10.20 for a burger, chips and coke!), I feel like the tickets themselves are worth it for the kind of discounts you get access to (as well as the amazing catwalk, of course). As per usual, the NEC was filled with rows upon rows of fashion and make-up stalls for me to obsess over and empty my bank account at….

IMG_4053

First, we had a little wander around all of the stalls and then headed straight to the make up section. I picked up the Barry M goody bag, which was insanely good value for money at just £10, and another £5 goody bag from an emerging company called Jelly Pong Pong. I’ve used the products from both goody bags and I am absolutely loving them at the moment – the Jelly Pong Pong cosmetics are especially good for highlighting the skin!

barry MGEDC9978

Then, it was on to the clothes… I found this adorable stall with the coolest midi rings and hip flasks (girls with class don’t need a glass!) but I couldn’t quite justify spending £8 on a ring when there were ones available for just £1 just around the corner…

IMG_3907

Anyway, clothes wise – the show was full of Christmas jumpers and I just couldn’t resist when I saw this Topman RRP £45 jumper available for just £10 (get in!).

1459907_471175379660524_1321262018_n

I also picked up a gorgeous vintage dress for a mere tenner (sorry – didn’t get time to take a proper picture as was too excited to write this post!), as I needed a little something to wear to a vintage Christmas uni do.

1465356_10152452687039951_1320020191_n

Carrying on with the vintage theme, I couldn’t resist picking up a bowler hat – this season’s hottest trend as EVERYONE seemed to be sporting them!

IMG_3973

And finally purchase-wise, I picked up a lovely little ring for just £1…after drooling over the racks upon racks of cool jumpers…

IMG_3906

But by far the best bit was of course the infamous catwalk (male models, hello!). This year it was themed around a weekend in the country and was rather Made In Chelsea-esque, but with the theme progressing and showcasing all of the best Christmas and New Year outfits, it was brilliant.

BLOG CLOTHESHOW

Did you go to the Clothes Show this year? Do you want to go? Let me know in the comments below!

Until next time,

Sascha xo

2 thoughts on “Clothes Show Live 2013

Leave a Reply

