14 Things Before the End of 2014

With a New Year, comes New Years Resolutions. I rarely ever stick to mine – so much so that I have now even forgotten what my resolutions for 2013 were. As I find it particularly hard to stick to general resolutions, this year I’ve decided to do something a little different…

In this post, I’m going to list 14 things that I will accomplish (hopefully) by the end of this year. Then, I will share how well I got on with you at the start of 2015 (how are years moving this fast btw?!). Here goes…

1. Keep a memory jar 

jar

The idea of keeping a memory jar appealed to me in 2013, but I never quite got around to it. Now, I wish I’d done it – it would be have been the perfect end to a perfect year. Hopefully 2014 will be full of even better memories!

2. Travel to at least 3 different destinations

I used to be big on travel – with my Mum working for an airline, I got to travel the world for (almost) free. Now, as a student, I am determined to get back in to travelling and start my dream of travelling the world.

travel

3. Get a summer job

I’m gonna need some money for all that travelling I’m planning on doing…

summerjob-268x300

4. Drink alcohol no more than 3 times a week

I’m at university. That’s all I’m gonna say about how this one came about!

tumblr_m9nosz2Mjy1rf9qu8o1_500

5. Learn Spanish

I study French as part of my degree, but I have always wanted to learn Spanish. This year will be the year I start…hola espanol!

771_the_awesome_way_to_learn_spanish__8230_700

6. Tell someone how I really feel about them

Whether I’m starting to get those more than friend feelings or just downright can’t put up with someone for another second, this year I’m going to start wearing my heart on my sleeve.

Tell-someone-you-love-them-in-German

7. Read at least 4 books

I used to love reading. And then English Literature A level and a Law degree ruined it for me. 4 great novels will be read by me this year.

tumblr_mnj5llisQT1sr1numo1_1280

8. Go to Zumba weekly

Part of my getting fit initiative – I will have a (semi) bikini body by Summer 2014.

199565827208518199_AmzMIGqa_c

9. Prepare for my seminars in advance

In advance meaning before it gets to the day before them and I have 67948 pages to read…

not-easy-but-worth-it

10. Join at least one new society at university

I’m all for trying new things, but I don’t necessarily like doing it alone. Time to man up.

tryingnewthingsquotes

11. Release a blog post at least twice a month

So I don’t spend my holidays cramming in all the blog posts I possibly can. Sorry about that…

03e8e077107088e2243436032dcd7512

12. Buy someone a present just for the fun of it 

I always find myself buying presents because I have to, not because I want to. That’s going to change this year.

images

13. Enter a writing competition

A proper one – this year, I’m determined to get my writing out there – in the big wide world (oo scary).

61d9261056505d35fd99989f01da9f67

14. Stick to resolutions 1-13. Yes, this is allowed.

tumblr_mynqn3zPm01sjrm1jo1_500

What are your New Years resolutions my lovelies? Do you think I can stick to my (rather ambitious) ones? Let me know in the comments below!

Until next time,

Sascha xo

One thought on “14 Things Before the End of 2014

  1. I totally hear you with the lit degree and put off reading, like I never read for enjoyment anymore which is sad. Lovely goals by the way, definitely want to try the memory jar xx

Leave a Reply

