Vintage Flair

Firstly, apologies for having been away from this blog for far too long (it also seems like I say that far too often these days…), but I’m back!

At the weekend, a vintage fair took over The Custard Factory in Digbeth and I just could not resist the opportunity to wander down and have a little nosey!

With £2 entry, the actual affordability of ‘Judy’s Affordable Vintage Fair’ became slightly questionable for a moment. However, once we were engulfed by the psychedelic colours and customs of the 1950s, we knew we’d made the right decision.

The hall was lined with a kitsch tea parlour along one side and some rather outlandish decorative cushions along the other…

IMG_5151

These cushions would be perfect for the slightly more daring Selly living rooms…

As my friend and I moved round the swamp of stalls, we stumbled across one too many beautiful jewellery displays – safe to say, our pockets were considerably less dense by the end of the day.

IMG_5153

The vintage feel of the fair didn’t just stop at clothes and jewellery though. If my student budget could have stretched to spend £75 on one of these beautiful typewriters, I would have snapped one up in no time!

IMG_5149

 

Overall, Judy’s Affordable Vintage Fair truly impressed me and I will definitely be back again next year. I would highly recommend this vintage fair to anyone that would envy the opportunity of rewinding time and spending a day in the psychedelic 60s or 70s!

IMG_5152

A little goes a long way!

Been to any vintage fairs lately? Let me know in the comments below!

Until next time,

Sascha xo

 

2 thoughts on “Vintage Flair

    1. It was very fun indeed! Unfortunately I haven’t had time to photograph and blog about everything I picked up but I did find an adorable gold rose ring and oversized boyfriend shirt 🙂

Leave a Reply

