Mid-Term Motivation

Okay, so it may well be past the middle of term (how on earth is it the end of semester 2 already?!), but let’s face it – mid-term motivation sounds a hell of a lot better than it’s-nearly-the-end-of-term-so-here’s-a-motivational-speech. Catch my drift?

Anyway, the reason I find myself sitting here writing this post at 8.43 pm on a Thursday evening is because I am genuinely exhausted. I don’t have the energy to even pick up one of my many textbooks (Law with French student over here), let alone go out or even move from my bed (beware chants of ‘shit fresher’).

As I was Facebook stalking and reading through my favourite bloggy-wogs (perfect night in, right?), I stumbled across a quote that made me think about things….

“Don’t walk behind me; I may not lead. Don’t walk in front of me; I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend.”

As I read through this little saying, it occurred to me that too often in life we try to chase ideals – whether we’re at school, university or even out in the big bad world. Too often we want to chase those who society deems ‘popular’ and too often we try to lead others in the hope of becoming ‘popular’ ourselves. Wouldn’t the world be a much better place if we stopped trying to lead or follow and simply all tried to help each other along the same path?

Wow, that got a little deep for a Thursday evening. Anyway, that’s my little motivating thought for the week – do you guys have any?

encouraging-sayings-for-students-and-graduates-michael-altshuler-bad-news-time-flies-good-news-pilot

How I feel about the fact my first year of university is almost over…

Keep smiling,
Sascha xo

Leave a Reply

