Music Monday: Cynikal – ‘My wish is to go so far that we can’t run back…’

Hello there my lovely readers,

As you may have noticed, I’ve been writing more posts to do with music and music-related things lately. Music has always been a big part of my life, but recently it’s becoming something that is part of my daily routine. I don’t mean just listening to it either – I mean discovering new talent and new songs that hardly anyone else knows about yet. So, I’ve decided to run a new feature – Music Monday. 

Every Monday (well, thereabouts), I’ll feature a new artist on this here blog so I can let all you lovelies know about my fabulous finds.

tumblr_inline_mtqdtyruq61rsyi00

Today, I introduce you to an artist who goes by the name of Cynikal (I think his real name is Toby, but that’s not really all too relevant). Cynikal is a rapper (and it doesn’t hurt that he has a rather pretty face) who collaborates with various artists in order to fuse the sounds of Hip Hop and Indie. And I love. it. Grab a flavour of what he’s all about from his innovative cover of Drake’s Hold on We’re Going Home here 

and be sure to check out his upcoming EP Toby and keep up with him on Twitter @CynikalMusic !

Like what you hear? Got any suggestions of your favourite artist of the moment? Let me know in the comments below!

Until next time,

Sascha xo

Leave a Reply

