‘The World is Not A Wish Granting Factory…’

When thinking of The Fault in Our Stars, the flagship quote that immediately springs to mind is

“my thoughts are stars I cannot fathom into constellations…”

Whilst this is indeed a beautiful sentiment, the quote that really struck me as I weeped my way through the book for the first time was the one in the title of the post…

d2843f269931865e736312a7e1f71b83

source 

Too often we find ourselves taking things for granted before we even realise we are doing so. Too often we don’t realise just how quickly things can change. And too often we don’t tell people how much they really mean to us whilst we still have the chance.

These are the three life lessons ‘The Fault in Our Stars’ taught me. The book inspired me to write a little post encouraging you all to appreciate every moment of today, because, ya never know, they might turn into meaningful memories later on in life!

The_Fault_in_Our_Stars

source 

If you haven’t yet read The Fault in Our Stars, I encourage you with all of my heart to grab a cuppa and pick up a copy because it is simply incredible. Yes, you will probably cry the entire way through but yes, it will be so worth it!

Until next time,

Sascha xo

Leave a Reply

