Time Flies | Au-Revoir Freshers!

As I sit here writing this post, it’s almost impossible to believe an entire academic year has flown by since I started my Law with French university journey. The inevitable has happened. 10 months have passed and my first year of university study has finally come to end. The feels.

Now, I’m almost a second year and the reality of growing up is beginning to hit me. I’m sorting out house bills, everyone has jobs and some of my friends are even getting engaged (what?!?). Anyway, here’s a few photos to show you just how amazing first year has been (yes, I am holding a drink in quite a few of them…but that pretty much sums up my university experience, let’s be honest here). Sorry it’s a bit slanted, let’s just say that represents the ‘rollercoaster ride’ which first year takes you on…(honestly, it does…)

BqQrK_xIcAAoUbh.jpg-large

Everyone tells you that ‘university is the best time of your life’ and, I have to say, the friends I’ve met and the memories I’ve made during my first year away from home are comparable to nothing. If you’re unsure about whether to go to university or not because of the obscene fees or whatever else it may be, I encourage you to cast those doubts aside. University has been and undoubtedly will continue to be one of the best experiences of my life. Here’s to the next 3 years, see you soon Birmingham!

Do you have any questions about university life? What’s been your experience of university? Let me know in the comments below! 

Until next time,

Sascha xo

2 thoughts on “Time Flies | Au-Revoir Freshers!

  1. Congratulations on finishing first year! I’ve just finished too and isn’t it the weirdest feeling?! There were so many times where I said “I can’t do this” BUT HERE I AM! One down eh? 🙂 xo

    1. Thanks Hannah! Yes, it is such a strange feeling, I can’t believe how quickly first year has flown by! Good luck with the rest of your university adventure! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

