Rambles & Reflections | New Year’s Resolutions

I’ll make this a quick one, as at the time of writing it’s Sunday evening and I still need to paint my nails, eat dinner and prepare for the working week ahead.

As it’s halfway through the year already (what?!?), I thought I’d take a few minutes out of my day to reflect and update you all on how my 2014/15 New Year’s Resolutions have been going.

At the beginning of this year, I set myself three challenges:

1. Get a new job

2. Pass second year with at least a 2:1

3. Make more of an effort to keep in touch with family

I’m proud to let you all know that numbers 1 and 2 have gone swimmingly – I’m currently working at a full time job over summer that pays £7 an hour (score) and I passed second year with a high 2:1 and even a cheeky first in my French law module!

if_you_can_dream_it_you_can_do_it

So, it’s all gone to plan. The only thing that still needs a little bit of work is the whole keeping in touch with family thing. Moving to France in 2 months will probably make this a lot harder but I am determined to use what little free time I have to make sure I don’t become too busy making a living that I forget to make a life.

3b34cb7db1c163207c604b7f38dbe902

Ciao for now!

See you in the next post,

Sascha xo

Leave a Reply

